For A Queen From Your Alike

How often do we wait and ponder upon the definition of a relationship?

How often do we set out to redefine a relationship lived for years?

How often do we find a soul with whom you can be okay to be not okay?

How often do we get excited at the very thought of there being a someone?

 

Could you say: ‘often’? Well, let me say: ‘there’s that one magical moment’

Wondering if I’m to churn out a romance or an unrequited love story? Honestly, I’m not going to write about any particular love story between two people that were very romantic. I’m to celebrate a relationship that I’ve cherished since inception. Yes, there are hugs, kisses, numerous tea sips with tiny eyes that crouch under the sun; there are gossips, there are long distances, there are apologies, there are winks; there has been warm hand holdings; there has been all the mushy talks; glow-y evenings with shaded rickshaw rides; sense of urgency to say it all; side-by-side maneuvering the lanes and by-lanes; movies; there’s so much more! There’s life! Two hearts that can skip a beat for the other.

Yes, this is what it’s all about. There’s celebration only with mere mention.

 

Wondering whether it’s seriously not a romantic narrative?

Could there be any less a romance than this?

Welcome! Welcome, to the world of Roars!

 

The Prince didn’t see his Princess right across the hall in this one, but, there was a call that required a location. A haven. Once sought, provided and settled into, the car called relationship lost the spoiler- reverse gear.

Two lionesses found solace in the other. They weren’t Wolves to stick together, they were the Queens that belonged in their own Kingdom; to unite when needed and Roar the strength back in the void that never was created for another to fill in.

The tree of their relationship grew upon the roots of love, belonging-ness, friendship, companionship, togetherness, understanding, acceptance, appreciation, encouragement, denunciation of the evil, and support for the stems to grow soaking in positive criticism.

The bond that never underwent any demands or complaints.

The bond that was and is about the connect that’s magical.

Yes, this is the bond that still Roars with pride and love to foster any complaints or ill feelings.

….

She asked me to criticize her and I think I’ve done no justice to her desire. I listened to the voice within that spoke with a fleeting tongue and could scrabble only–just–the feel!

-For a Queen from your alike.

Published by

Ruchi Bakhai

Uprooting myself and transplanting the soul into the world of ‘words’ to find the ‘new’ in me, to discover the ‘creator’ in me, to reach a place where ‘my’ sub-consciousness meets the conscious in me, to explore the unknown with the strongest medium of ‘words’. Writing has become my back-door approach to having conversations with consciousness. All that fire of becoming a ‘known’ one making an 'impact' than being just another ‘somebody’ doing nothing, brought me to writing. This desire, to achieve my goals, is what drives me through and seems to be the most powerful force of the universe. The curiosity, the anxiousness, the thirst for wanting more, the challenge to try the ‘new’ so as to experience what my inner tensions can bring to me, has become one angle of the life that I live. Professionally, I'm the Founder of EduPsych (www.edupsych.in) and a Psychological Counselor, and this blog is my therapeutic way of healing myself and embracing to heal, when needed, the hurting me. The words that take shape of this blog is an attempt to reach out to all those who need to be tutored and are looking for guidance, training, motivation, mentoring and healing. I am a Learner. I've learned everything I could through bursts of obsession.